Dominique Kassab Tezgör

Professor and Department Chair

Areas of Interest: Greek and Roman Archaeology
Email: tezgor@bilkent.edu.tr
Office: H-148

Julian Bennett

Professor

Areas of Interest: Roman Archaeology
Email: bennett@bilkent.edu.tr
Office: H-130A

Enrica Bonato

Instructor

Areas of Interest: Archaeometry
Email: enrica.bonato@bilkent.edu.tr
Office: H-150A

N. Ilgi Gerçek

Assistant Professor
(On sabbatical 2023 – 2024)

Areas of Interest: Ancient Near Eastern Languages and History, Latin
Email: ilgigercek@bilkent.edu.tr
Office:

Michele Massa

Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest: Near Eastern and Anatolian Bronze and Iron Age Archaeology
Email: mmassa@bilkent.edu.tr
Office: H-155

Bert Smith

Professor

Areas of Interest: Greek and Roman art,
Archaeology of Anatolian Cities,
Director of Aphrodisias excavations
Email: roland.smith@bilkent.edu.tr
Office: T-277

Peter Talloen

Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest: Greek and Roman Archaeology,
Late antique and Byzantine,
Director of Sagalassos excavations
Email: peter.talloen@bilkent.edu.tr
Office: H-133

Barbora Weissova

Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest: Digital Archaeology & Roman Archaeology
Field Director of Parnassos Project
Email: barbora.weissova@bilkent.edu.tr
Office: H-145

Luca Zavagno

Associate Professor

Areas of Interest: Byzantine Studies
Director of Parnassos Project
Email: luca.zavagno@bilkent.edu.tr
Office: A-329

Thomas Zimmermann

Associate Professor

Areas of Interest: 
Email: zimmer@bilkent.edu.tr
Office: H-152

Tuğba Şardan

Administrative Assistant

Email: sardan@bilkent.edu.tr
Phone: +90 312 290 1934
Office: H-149A